my life songs


Cap Haitian tomorrow
January 22, 2010, 3:24 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

we’ll be leaving tomorrow morning… hopefully by 6 am… to Cap Haitian.  we’ve purchased 50 beds… that will hopefully fit between the two vehicles.  and, anything else that one could imagine to try to start an orphanage… sheets, towels, silverware, cups, plates, bowels, toothbrushes.  we also handmade each kid a bad to put their belongings in.

some of these children may still have family alive.  God-willing with my minimal creole we can collect information from each child to help them find living family members.  for some of these kids… this living situation may be permanent.

my heart is broken.  and i don’t know if i am prepared for what is ahead, but somehow i have gotten this far.  each day i have faced the task at hand with a list and a plan.  some days six o’ clock rolls around and i realize i haven’t eaten.  (please no chastising.  i know i need to eat and take care of myself.  it’s not that…)  i have had to focus on what’s in my power to do, if i had a moment to stop and think i would break down and not be able to carry on.  i know that it is because of your prayers that i feel any bit of strength right now.  i am not afraid.

i don’t intend to give myself a big pat on the back after this.  i don’t have a choice.  the Lord has given me a car, He’s put these blessings and talents into my hands.  this is the day that the Lord has made.  i will rejoice and be glad in it.  nothing has changed.  i press on and do the same that i do every day.  try to do my best to shine to light into the world with the things God has given me.

pray for our trip.  pray for our tires and our car.  pray for discernment.  pray that God would prepare our hearts to be broken.

Revelation 21

The New Heaven and the New Earth

1Then I saw a new heaven and a new earth, for the first heaven and the first earth had passed away, and the sea was no more. 2And I sawthe holy city, new Jerusalem, coming down out of heaven from God, prepared as a bride adorned for her husband. 3And I heard a loud voice from the throne saying, “Behold, the dwelling place of God is with man. He will dwell with them, and they will be his people, and God himself will be with them as their God.4 He will wipe away every tear from their eyes, and death shall be no more, neither shall there be mourning, nor crying, nor pain anymore, for the former things have passed away.” 5And he who was seated on the throne said, “Behold, I am making all things new.” Also he said, “Write this down, for these words are trustworthy and true.” 6And he said to me, “It is done! I am the Alpha and the Omega, the beginning and the end. To the thirsty I will give from the spring of the water of life without payment. 7 The one who conquers will have this heritage, and I will be his God and he will be my son.

AMEN


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

We love you Cara. We’re praying.

Comment by osarah

Hey Cara-praise be to Jesus. Bless you for allowing God to use you in this way. BTW Miguel-Angel’s mother is still missing in Haiti. I don’t know who or where you would ask but if God provides you with an opportunity, her name is Yuleini Noesi. Below is a link to a Christian radio station operating in Haiti and trying to help mpeople find missing loved ones. They have a list of missing, a list for people to report they are alive. When you report a missing person my understanding is that they read the info on air so that anyone who knows anything can respond. Hope this helps.
http://www.familylinks.icrc.org/wfl/wfl_hti.nsf/TR?OpenForm&lang=eng

Comment by michele Elstone




Leave a comment